ISNZ Member School students win big in NZQA Scholarship Awards

The NZQA Scholarship Awards 2017 have been announced, and students from our Member Schools have excelled. These awards are regarded as the most prestigious secondary school academic awards in the country.

While independent schools only account for 4% of the education sector in New Zealand, our schools scooped over 20% of the Scholarship Awards given our by NZQA for outstanding performance. 

Here are the winners from our Member Schools in full:

Premier Award Winners

Outstanding Scholarship in Art History, English and Music and Scholarship in Physics - Isabella Gregory, Rangi Ruru Girls' School

Outstanding Scholarship in Accounting, Chemistry, Economics, Geography, Physical Education and Physics and Scholarship in Agriculture and Horticulture Science, Biology, Calculus, English, Media Studies and Statistics - Andrew Tang, Scots College


Outstanding Scholars

Alexandra Briscoe, St Cuthbert's College

Alyssa Hatton, St Kentigern College

Andrew Chen, St Kentigern College

Caleb Probine, ACG Parnell College

Cameron Stevenson, Christ's College

Dylan Woodhouse, St Paul's Collegiate School

Francesca Orchard-Hall, St Cuthbert's College

Marisol Hunter, Rangi Ruru Girls' School

Raghavskandhan Ramachandran, ACG Parnell College

Samantha Fowler, Diocesan School for Girls


Top subject scholars

Art History - Isabella Gregory, Rangi Ruru Girls' School

Design - Xanthe Copeland, St Cuthbert's College

Economics - Andrew Tang, Scots College

German - Kevin Guttmann, Christ's College

History - Madeleine Law, Diocesan School for Girls

Music - Isabella Gregory, Rangi Ruru Girls' School

Photography - Benjamin Hartfield, Scots College

Printmaking - Charlotte Bowman, Rangi Ruru Girls' School

Spanish - Aadhya Lahoty, Diocesan School for Girls


ISNZ would like to congratulate all of these outstanding students and wish them the best for their future endeavours.


Monday, February 19, 2018